Zumobi – First impressions

Windows Mobile Total Access … sounds interesting …

After installing I tried to start Zumobi:
image image

It seems that the "special folder" Program Files was hard-coded… This is a beginners mistake and should not happen😉

Btw, I think it is a bit strange why Microsoft translates such a "system" directory. Often applications don’t care and what happens (see above). So if using Windows CE in German language you may get two directories: "Program Files" and "Programme". Upppsss…

I understand that "My Documents" folder is translated (e.g. "Eigene Dateien") but I think it is strange that this also was done for Program Files. Think about \Windows folder. There is no translation like \Fenster ;-)))

So I de-install this software … Ok, maybe it will be a workaround to copy the files under \Programme\Zumobi\My Zumobi Store to \Program Files\Zumobi\My Zumobi Store … but I do not like that. Maybe the developers of Zumobi will fix this in the future? Btw, \My Zumobi store and not Mein Zumobi ;-)))

It seems that this genius software was never tested on a OS other than English …

About hfrmobile

Nice guy but with a sarcastic type of humor. I have combined hobby and profession and I am happy about this. At the moment I am holding MCP, MCSE (NT 4.0), MCTS and MCPD certificates. Having experience in developing software for more than 15 years. Started learning programming using Pascal, Assembler, C/C++. Also having experience with non-Microsoft products / programming languages (e.g. PHP). Most experiences at the moment: MySQL, MS-SQL, PL/SQL, ASP.NET, C#, Silverlight (Windows Phone) and WPF.
This entry was posted in Allgemein. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

