Prometric and Microsoft Certification program

Some years ago Microsoft used VUE test vendor. It just worked! But then Microsoft decided to use a new vendor: Prometric … and the problems started 2008 … I god a second MCP-ID … ít took me a lot of hours and e-mails to fix this (including faxes with a copy of my driving license to ensure my identity). After several months it was fixed.

2009: I took and passed an exam. I got a second "Prometric ID" … AAAArrrr……. Two "Prometric ID" are now linked to my MCP-ID. The cause: The secretary registered me as "harald flasch" instead of "harald-rene flasch" so I got a second Prometric ID. My existing Prometric account stopped working (see screen-shots below).

BTW, Prometric said that the "old data" from VUE will be imported to my new Prometric account. But that never has been done by Prometric. OK, but the new exams I passed where listed in my candidate history. The older exams will be available at VUE. Never tried that…

image

image 

Also the MCP site often not works and it is just annoying that Microsoft developers are not able to provide a stable ASP.NET application:
image

At the moment I passed the following M$ exams (2000 – 2005 everything worked but since Prometric was replaced by VUE the problems started ….):

MCTS 2009: 70-431
2008: 70-547 70-536 70-528
2005: 70-315
2003: 70-217
2002: 70-215 70-210
2000: 70-068 70-058 70-059 70-067 70-073 70-028 70-016

MCPD

VUE

image

View exam history:

image

About hfrmobile

Nice guy but with a sarcastic type of humor. I have combined hobby and profession and I am happy about this. At the moment I am holding MCP, MCSE (NT 4.0), MCTS and MCPD certificates. Having experience in developing software for more than 15 years. Started learning programming using Pascal, Assembler, C/C++. Also having experience with non-Microsoft products / programming languages (e.g. PHP). Most experiences at the moment: MySQL, MS-SQL, PL/SQL, ASP.NET, C#, Silverlight (Windows Phone) and WPF.
This entry was posted in Organizations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

